When I’m Gone

viviangirls

I’m not ashamed to admit that I had a hard time warming to NYC’s Vivian Girls at first. Hell, it still irks me a tad that they’ve inspired so much passion when the length of their catalogue to date maxes out at roughly a half an hour of music. Nevertheless, their slightly sloppy jangle has really grown on me (not as much as some people, mind you) and I’m even a little excited to see what they do next.

Particularly after hearing this new track leaked from their forthcoming sophomore album Everything Goes Wrong, out Sept 8. It’s called “When I’m Gone” and it’s amazingly only the third track the Girls have ever recorded to break the three-minute mark. Positively epic by their standards, it boasts a tighter, fuller sound reminiscent of prime Velocity Girl.

If this is Wrong, I don’t want to be right.

Get the track here.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

