come together

new new pornographers courtesy of matador records. it’s called “your hands (together)” and it’s a much more muscular affair than anything that was on challengers, yet it still maintains that album’s restraint and patience. i’m particularly fond of the whirring synths bubbling up under the surface of the chorus.

your hands (together)

the rest of together drops may 4. it features all of the usual suspects plus some extra special guests from what i hear. here’s the tracklist:

1. moves
2. the crash years
3. your hands (together)
4. silver jenny dollar
5. sweet talk, sweet talk
6. my shepherd
7. if you can’t see my mirrors
8. up in the dark
9. valkyrie in the roller disco
10. a bite out of my bed
11. daughters of sorrow
12. we end up together.

i’m eager to see which track features st. vincent.


Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: